Chat Software
 
         
BBB Accredited Business
GSA Government Contractor
Free Moving and Storage Estimate
ESTIMATE BY PHONE
(703) 466-0575
US DOT # 1675188
ICC - MC # 615665
Testimonials

Testimonials and Reviews

The Georgetown Moving and Storage staff would like to say a heartfelt thank you to all of our valued customers. As experienced movers in Arlington, Virginia, our goal is to make you comfortable before, during and after the move is completed – which is why customer feedback is so important to us.

We strive to maintain our excellent reputation through the high quality of our work, and it is always a pleasure to be referred by a satisfied customer. So, we would like to extend our sincere thanks to all of our customers who have referred us to friends and family. We hope to continue to earn your trust, and provide you with the exceptional level of service you deserve.

Customer service is everything to us, and we thrive on the satisfaction we get from making our clients happy. We don’t think you’ll find many moving companies in Arlington, VA with a greater passion for providing quality service, and we hope that you’ll share your pleasant experiences with your friends, colleagues and neighbors.

When it comes to packing, loading, shipping and storing, we work hard to make your move as easy as possible. If you’re looking for local movers in Arlington, VA for a short distance move or an interstate relocation, we make sure every detail is taken care of – from disassembly in your old location to reassembly in the new. Our services are also excellent for college students, since we offer summer pick up, storage and delivery to the many university campuses throughout the Eastern United States. We also guarantee delivery dates, so you don’t have to wonder when and if your possessions will arrive.

See Below What Our Customers Say:
dc movers
 
What Our Customers Say:
 
I just wanted to say the movers were great!
Moving from Washington, DC to Arlington, VA
10/16/17
Thanks for sending really good moving crew, guys were very nice, courteous, and did a great job. My experience with Georgetown moving has been noting but superb.

I am writing to say how WONDERFUL they all were!
Moving from Falls Church, VA to Mclean, VA
09/13/17
On Saturday, Sept 9 my daughter Joelle Schiller moved from Falls Church to McLean.Three movers showed up: Davante D., Keston O. and Tysean B. I am writing to say how WONDERFUL they all were! I was so blown away that they wrapped up the furniture to keep it safe!! I was not expecting that. They were all super strong (they carried all that heavy furniture up THREE flights of stairs!) and patiently worked with my daughter where to place each and every thing! They were really nice and a pleasure to work with. I also understand one of the movers came in on their day off in order to make the move happen (wow!)We will totally use you guys again for any future moves. Can you please pass this email on to their supervisor. I want him to know how great these guys are. Thanks very much!

The moving men were so very wonderful
Moving from Alexandria, VA to Boston, MA
09/05/17
I wanted to let you know that the furniture was delivered to Alexandra in Boston today and all is well.I am sorry to hear about the truck break down but glad you all were able to fix it. I also wanted to let you know that the moving men were so very wonderful to Alex.They were helpful and kind and supportive. Apparently, one of her roommates that she has never met before was being horrible and these two men gave my Alex tender care and support. Thank you so very much for everything.

Highly recommended!
Moving from Plymouth Meeting, PA to Silver Spring, MD
06/23/17
I wanted to let you know that the move went very smoothly and the crew were great. I would highly recommend you guys and would use you again. Thanks very much.

My wife and I are impressed and were very happy with the performance
Moving from Falls Church, VA to New York, NY
06/15/17
My wife and I are impressed and were very happy with the performance of the entire crew that conducted our move as we moved form DC to NY with the next day delivery. They do your company credit. Especially Ricardo with his enthusiastic attitude and handling all our belongings in outstanding professional manner.

I will definitely be referring you to friends.
Moving from Woodbridge, VA to Arlington, VA
05/22/17
Thank you all so much for the excellent service received. I will definitely be referring you to friends.

I am sending a quick note to compliment the team that performed our move.
Moving from Washington, DC to New York, NY
05/15/17
I am sending a quick note to compliment the team that performed our move. The guys were all incredibly friendly, courteous, professional, and helpful throughout the process. It made our move much easier and stress free than it otherwise would have been - they were really fantastic. They did unfortunately receive two parking tickets in NYC during our move in, which we are perfectly happy to pay. It was difficult situation with very suboptimal parking conditions, and they did the best they could - certainly not their fault at all.

All of you were very pleasant and cooperative so thank you very very much!
Moving from East Stroudsburg, VA to Washington, DC
05/05/17
The move went very well. The movers were on time and the crew loading the truck were professional and efficient. All of you were very pleasant and cooperative with some extra requests, so thank you very much. I would be glad to recommend your company to other customers.

Your service substantially exceeded expectations!
Moving from Mclean, VA to Reston, VA
04/26/17
Your service substantially exceeded expectations. Alex was very efficient and responsive. The two crew members were very professional, efficient, and courteous. All three deserve your highest rating. Thanks!

It was probably the best move I have done and I thought the team was truly great.
Moving from Arlington, VA to Allison Park,, PA
04/18/17
Our movers were fantastic! I was dreading the move, but all three of the guys were wonderful. John and John did a great job both days, and I think the guy who was only there Saturday was Troy - he was also very good. They were friendly and careful with our stuff. I will certainly be recommending you guys if any of my friends are moving in the upcoming months. Overall it was probably the best move I have done and I thought the team was truly great.

I will keep coming back and recommend you to others!
Moving from Springfield, VA to Alexandria, VA
03/31/17
The guys who moved us were excellent service and did a fantastic job. They are why I will keep coming back and recommend you to others!

I just wanted to take a minute and thank Georgetown Moving and storage for an excellent mo
Moving from Arlington, VA to New York, NY
03/22/17
I just wanted to take a minute and thank Georgetown Moving and storage for an excellent moving experience all around. From my initial contact with Ashley and fantastic customer service, her willingness to put up with my multiple change requests and challenges and to the moving team - a fantastic experience all the way around - I would highly recommend Georgetown Moving based on my experience. Thank you!

I will definitely recommend your company to friends and family.
Moving from Washington, DC to Minneapolis, MS
03/08/17
You have a great crew. Everyone did a really nice job. Especially appreciated Ricardos positive attitude! He had the toughest job, driving that truck all the way to MN, and he was still upbeat and friendly.

All my move went very smoothly
Moving from Fairfax, VA to Arlington, VA
02/25/17
On the actual day of the move I had some typical moving day issues. However I had been assured by Georgetown Moving and Storage estimator Mr. O-Brien that I was in good hands. The start time for my move was 9 am that morning. I am not sure if Murphy s Law was in play that day, but at 9am, there was no moving truck. Just as I was about to panic I received a call from my crew chief for the day, Eddie. He informed me that they were running a little behind that morning due to traffic, which we all know is not an uncommon occurrence in the area. Crew arrived at around 9:30am. Still a bit skeptical I immediately relaxed as Eddie, John and Carlos went to work. They were incredibly organized and efficient, not to mention their tireless work ethic. All in all my move went very smoothly and I paid $150 less than what I was quoted. I just want express my gratitude to all at Georgetown Moving and say thanks to my movers.

Good move done well!
Moving from Washington, DC to Chicago, IL
02/16/17
I just wanted to send a short note to let you know how pleased my wife and I were with the moving services at Georgetown Moving and Storage. The three gentlemen that helped us were fast, reliable, courteous, and thoroughly professional. Please send a message to their manager that they did an excellent job for us.

Good to work with pros!
Moving from Washington, DC to Reston, VA
02/09/17
The move on Sunday went well. The three gentlemen were courteous and professional. I will be sure to use Georgetown Moving and Storage for any future moving needs and to recommend your company to others.

I would recommend Georgetown Moving any time
Moving from Washington, DC to Lorton, VA
02/07/17
We used Georgetown Moving for a local move in Washington DC on Saturday, and were totally satisfied. They were on time and charged exactly what they said it would be. The movers were professional and efficient and were extremely easy to work with. I would recommend Georgetown Moving any time. Thank You.

You guys are awesome. THANKS!!!!
Moving from Landover, MD to Greenbelt, MD
01/24/17
I just wanted to say thank you very much. Your moving staff especially Ricardo were extremely professional, courteous, friendly, respectful, kind and funny. I will use this service over and over again. The move was easy and right on time. I really enjoyed them and will highly recommend Georgetown Moving and Storage to my family, friends and co-workers. You guys are awesome. THANKS!!!!

These guys were PROS!
Moving from Hackensack, NJ to Washington, DC
01/14/17
WOW!!!! I can not thank you enough for sending such wonderful movers. These guys were PROS. Super Friendly, Very professional and efficient. And these were antique pieces that were being moved. Very old very fragile. I am going to give you a great google and Yelp rating but I wanted to write you directly as well. Thank you so much for a terrific moving experience.

Many thanks to Georgetown Moving for an excellent job
Moving from Rockville, MD to Chappaqua, NY
01/04/17
Clearly my experience with Georgetown Moving must have been with a fresh, conscientious, and vibrant team. Ashley and Alex arranged the details of my move on the phone two storage locations in MD (my mothers and my aunts) were visited so as to transport my lovely, antique furniture to NY. Everything arrived in tip-top condition. My impression of polite, precise, and professional Ashley and Alex was complemented by an equally pleasant gentleman driver. I highly recommend Georgetown Moving and Storage Co for its largesse and professionalism. A hearty thank you to my fantastic team for achieving the near-impossible. A successful move in the face of trying obstacles, this Christmas season.

Your employees are top notch!
Moving from Washington, DC to Mclean, VA
12/26/16
All went well except for an item left behind which was not a big deal for me to go back and get. However, perhaps it could be policy to have the lead mover do a walk through at the end to make sure nothing was missed. Other than that your employees are top notch and extremely polite and courteous. If they are due a raise or bonus please give it to them. From what I saw they earn it on a daily basis.

Absolutely fantastic, professional service
Moving from Silver Spring, MD to Wexford, PA
12/19/16
Absolutely fantastic, professional service provided by all! Much thanks to you, Alex, Ashley, Roy and partner, Ricardo and partner - you are all the best!!!!!!!

The move went very rapidly
Moving from Woodbridge, VA to Arlington, VA
12/12/16
The move went very rapidly and the movers were very careful with the fragile and loose items. I would definitely use them again!

Extremely Happy Customer
Moving from Fairfax, VA to Alexandria, VA
11/29/16
Your employees are top notch and extremely polite and courteous. If they are due a raise or bonus please give it to them!

On bodget for a single guy!
Moving from Arlington, VA to Washington, DC
11/21/16
Overall service was good. I was a little disappointed that truck arrived 15 minutes late. Both guys were great besides that.

The guys were so great to work with
Moving from Washington, DC to New York, NY
11/12/16
The guys were so great to work with and were so calm during the whole move. (New York City moves are never easy!) Next day delivery worked perfectly for me!

The move went very well
Moving from Mclean, VA to Ocean City, NJ
11/04/16
The move went very well. We were very pleased and impressed with the professionalism, courteousness and work ethic of both your crews. We would highly recommend Georgetown movers to any of our friends. Thanks for a job well done!

I was extremely impressed with the job they did!
Moving from Washington, DC to Boston, MA
10/27/16
I wanted to let you know how great of a job the move team did - I was extremely impressed with the job they did! I really can not say enough positive things about their work. Thank you very much for your help with this process when moving us to Boston.

I would love for you to pass along my feedback
Moving from Alexandria, VA to Alexandria, VA
10/27/16
I would love for you to pass along my feedback. The two men that assisted us with our move were not only quick and good at their jobs, but they were friendly and courteous as well. We were nervous using a moving company because we never had used one previously, but this experience was extremely positive. They also informed us that you offer moves across the nation and we will definitely be utilizing your services for our move next year. Thank you and the company so much and please pass on my sincerest gratitude to the movers that helped us! We will definitely be recommending your company to those in need of movers!

Office Equipment Move
Moving from Washington, DC to Washington, DC
10/20/16
The crew members were professional and timely for the scheduled move. They did an outstanding job, very pleased with the survive.

They were polite!
Moving from New York City, NY to Washington, DC
10/05/16
We needed two trucks to move our items to Georgetown Washington DC. They arrived on time, they contact person had told us. We found the movers really considerate of our belongings and us. They were polite, did their job in a timely manner and the price at the end was perfect. They worked without wasting time. We were quite please and will encourage our friends to contact them when they are ready to move. Thank you guys!

On time and on budget!
Moving from Fairfax, VA to Boston, MA
09/22/16
My experience was great! On time and on budget - responsive, organized. They packed day-ahead and delivered on-time the next day. Not only did they offer me a great price but they also were very nice, courteous, and professional which you do not find very much anymore. I am glad that I went with Georgetown Moving and will make sure to tell all my friends.

Best of all my moves
Moving from Boston, MA to Rockville, MD
09/12/16
Roy and his team did a fantastic job. I would absolutely choose you guys for another move.

Best movers ever!
Moving from Washington, DC to Fairfax, VA
09/04/16
I wanted to thank Georgetown Moving and Storage for handling my move. The team of movers that came over were very professional and hard-working. Jeff in particular was very polite and responsible. I will recommend your company to my family and friends.

Thank you very much for your help with this process.
Moving from Arlington, VA to Washington, DC
08/26/16
I wanted to let you know how great of a job the move team did - I was extremely impressed with the job they did. I really can not say enough positive things about their work.

Thank you Georgetown Moving so much!
Moving from Washington, DC to Bethesda, MD
08/19/16
I moved with Georgetown Moving and it really was a great experience. The guys (Richie, Josh and Mike) are very friendly and dedicated workers and they knew what they were doing. They all had their own tools to disassemble my bedroom set properly. My belongings did not show up all broken and damaged like the last company I used. Thanks guys!

Thank you so really much for my short notice move!
Moving from Fairfax, VA to Rockville, MD
08/10/16
Georgetown Moving is a live saver. I have had scheduled with another moving company. Well, after few hours of calling and getting some excuses I have decided to call Georgetown Moving if they can help me with same day move to storage. Alex provided me with quite good estimate and confirmed reservation for 4pm. Movers showed up as promised and have done amazing job! Thank you again, I will recommend Georgetown Moving to all my friend and family!

Fast and good moving crew
Moving from Washington, DC to Arlington, VA
08/03/16
They were on time early in the morning, they were quick to load the truck and careful when they unloaded it in Washington, DC. Now, there was a problem with one of the beds, so they called a company repair guy and he fixed it quickly and without charging for it.

I would definitely use Georgetown Moving!
Moving from Fairfax, VA to Rockville, MD
07/28/16
The move went very rapidly and the movers were very careful with the fragile and loose items. I would definitely use them again!

Amazing movers, fast and on time
Moving from Arlington, VA to Fairfax, VA
07/23/16
I wish to let you know, movers helped me more last weekend were amazing, very polite, efficient and helpful with all aspects of my project. Thank you again for this great team of guys. I will recommend your service to all my friends and family.

We were impressed with movers!
Moving from Washington, DC to Rockville, MD
07/22/16
My wife and I are impressed and were very happy with the performance of the entire moving crew that conducted our move. They do your company credit. Especially Lavar. Thanks!

I am very very happy with the service!
Moving from Arlington, VA to Washington, DC
07/14/16
The two gentlemen who helped with my move and storage were very professional and courteous. Based on my experience with them, I will recommend Georgetown movers to others.

My move went well!
Moving from Washington, DC to Chicago, IL
07/09/16
Thank you for the service provided by your crew on Saturday. They were friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. My husband and I wish that all the pieces moved out are now safe in storage. Before giving a date for the move out of storage to Illinois, my daughter and her husband at the receiving end have asked questions that I would like to ask you to confirm the next moving procedures. We recall our conversation with you that the movers will unpack and install all the items at the destination. I will be so happy!

Extremely happy with the move!
Moving from Lemoyne, PA to Washington, DC
07/06/16
My client is extremely happy with the service that you gave them in Lemoyne, PA. They will have another delivery in the coming months and I would like your firm to also handle this delivery.

Great service!
Moving from Fairfax, VA to Reston, VA
06/30/16
On Saturday LaVon and crew did a tremendous job in packing and loading my stuff onto the truck. Thank you so much for your movers

I shall be leaving a 5 star review on Washington Checkbook!
Moving from Washington, DC to Arlington, VA
06/24/16
I just wanted to thank you for all your help with my three moves, especially given the fact that I was not there personally to supervise the first, and biggest one, which made things more difficult than they would otherwise have been. You have been courteous, prompt and professional throughout. The moving teams have been very impressive, and have all done a very good job. Today, for example, they could see (when I could not) that all my stuff would actually fit inside my 10x10 space at Public Storage, which makes things simpler all round. with best wishes

Perfect move!
Moving from Washington, DC to Fairfax, VA
06/18/16
I cannot tell you enough how great the guys were on Saturday. Thanks so much!

Everything went perfectly with the move
Moving from Washington, DC to Miami, FL
06/04/16
The four guys showed up Thursday morning right on time, they worked hard, had the packing done in two hours, then loaded and were finished in perfect time for the loading dock access. When Ricardo and Will delivered everything the next day, they arrived right on time, even after a long drive that started very early that morning from DC, worked hard and were done in a couple of hours time. Again, they were so friendly and nice to work with. So far we have found nothing broken but will let you know when all is unpacked and checked out.

Thank you for my ealier move
Moving from Herndon, VA to Falls Church, VA
05/20/16
Your boys were amazing while moving to storage!!!!!! give them a huge congrats!!!

Fast and money saving
Moving from Alexandria, VA to Bethesda, MD
05/14/16
Thank you so much. All movers and office personnel were great. Ashley in the office took very good care of us, and Eric and Scott wrier courteous and efficient.

Move went great.
Moving from Arlington, VA to Falls Church, VA
05/10/16
Our team was awesome. Very professional and efficient. I would absolutely use Georgetown Moving Company again and will recommend you to friends.

Another Happy Customer!
Moving from Fairfax, VA to Austin, TX
05/04/16
I am sure you likely get many notes of complaints, so we really want you, as well as management, to know that we are very satisfied customers. Assuming everything eventually gets back into our possession from the storage in the same condition it left our house, we will continue as happy customers :). We would love to have Wayne or Levar, if possible, be the drivers to move and deliver our belongings to Austin. Again, thank you. And please express our thanks and appreciation to your management and crews for a job well done.

Movers worked really very hard!
Moving from Ft Washington, MD to Baltimore, MD
04/27/16
I want to thank you for so patiently answering all of my many questions and alleviating much of the stress associated with the difficult task of moving. You really were so very helpful and I want you to know how much I appreciate your professionalism and courtesy in all of my dealings with you. I also want to express our gratitude for the excellent crews that worked very diligently throughout our moving process. Levar and Wayne, in particular, were excellent crew chiefs who kept things running smoothly. Every one of the guys was courteous and respectful. They worked hard - very hard, and efficiently to get the move done as quickly as possible.

Just wanted to let you know that our two guys were great!
Moving from Arlington, VA to Chantilly, VA
04/22/16
Movers were very friendly, professional and able to get everything done smoothly! I really appreciated how they got us into the new apartment without having any delay. We would definitely use Georgetown Moving and Storage Co. Again in the future!

I had an excellent experience with Georgetown Moving.
Moving from Fairfax, VA to Boston, MA
04/14/16
The crew worked quickly and were very courteous. Nothing broke during the move to storage, and they left everything exactly where I wanted it, even when it meant moving a piece an extra time. Thanks to all three of them for their great service! My phone and email conversation have also been prompt and helpful, so many thanks to everyone who makes the operation work.

Crew was just excellent ad polite!
Moving from Reston, VA to Herndon, VA
04/11/16
I wish to let you know that this crew was excellent! We are repeat customers, and again were very pleased. I hope you will convey this in any reviews or feedback of the members of the crew - they were hard working (in extremely hot weather!), efficient but careful, and exceptionally courteous!

I was so impressed with movers
Moving from Alexandria, VA to Fairfax, VA
04/02/16
I wanted to compliment your staff! I, specifically, would like to commend Ricardo and Marlow on a fantastic job! I was so impressed with them, I will definitely be recommending your company to my friends. I also will be calling when I need to move again. From the associates that handled my request to the movers, I am very impressed. My heartfelt thanks to Ricardo and Marlow, specifically, because they made my move so effortless. They were friendly, personable, polite and efficient! Just what a great company and staff should be! Please also extend my thanks to Alex. He handled my request and called to confirm my appointment. I really appreciated that courtesy! Thank you again and best wishes!

Move went so well!
Moving from Washington, DC to Arlington, VA
03/21/16
Thank you very much for your attention and understanding. It is very good to know that your company cares so much about customer service. I truly appreciate the assistance in resolving my late booking moving trouble.

My moving service was great today
Moving from Vienna, VA to Alexandria, VA
03/18/16
I just wanted to let you know that your movers, and their services have been great today. Upon arriving at the new apartment, they told me that my daughters bed frame was broken, and to let you know in order for it to be replaced. Please let me know the next step we need to take regarding this matter.

Thank you for great movers
Moving from Arlington, VA to Rockville, MD
03/10/16
Your staff were pleasant, professional and very efficient.

It was a perfect move
Moving from Bethesda, MD to Washington, DC
02/21/16
The two gentlemen (Dale & Kevin?) that moved me very professional, thorough and nice. I will definitely recommend your company to all of my friends and you are now MY official movers - and I move a lot! Only one small thing was broken but I suppose that is just part of moving. And other than that, it was a perfect move!

Bravo to you guys!
Moving from Vienna, VA to Washington, DC
02/13/16
I contacted Georgetown Moving 4 hours before my same-day move - I had an emergency situation where I had to be out of the house THAT DAY! With minimal ability to prepare the date, and size of the move Ashley was able to get me a quote within an hour. I booked it. Just hours later Georgetown Moving had a crew of 3 guys at my house and packed me, loaded the truck, and unloaded everything within just 4 hours of their arrival. No other company in DC could match that energy, dedication and effort. Bravo to you guys - you are a great example of what a service relocation company should be.

We could not have chosen a better company to handle his move.
Moving from Potomac, MD to Arlington, VA
02/01/16
Thank you for your inquiry regarding my son, Johns move in Arlington. He and I appreciate the professional manner his move was conducted. The movers came on time; his furniture was wrapped and moved with care, and the whole process was very easy and without problems for John. I know he will recommend you to anyone who is getting ready to move, and I know that he will contact you when he is ready to move into a bigger apartment. Again, thank you very much for helping John to have a stress-free move;

Movers were polite and fast
Moving from Fairfax, VA to Woodbridge, VA
01/29/16
The two gentleman that helped us move were wonderful, very accommodating. I did not see a survey within the email. Please let me know and I would be happy to fill one out.

Just a perfect move
Moving from Bethesda, MD to Washington, DC
01/22/16
All five of the crew members were fantastic – polite, pleasant, careful and diligent. We could not have asked for a better group of men to move our belongings. Please extend a big thank you to LaVar, Ricardo, Scott, Marlo, and their colleague. We will definitely refer our friends to Georgetown Moving!

I was so impressed with your movers
Moving from Falls Church, DC to Washington, DC
01/13/16
Your moving team was fantastic and professional. They showed up in my storage unit on time, were careful, efficient, and had very positive attitudes. Thank you

Best move ever, Thanks!
Moving from Bethesda, MD to Potomac, MD
01/02/16
Movers true pertise came through when they had to get it all into our storage unit. They were amazing. Marlo is a master in planning the space and they all worked it out together from the back corner to the front door. Then, at the end of a long day and above and beyond the call of duty, they did not want to leave us in that neighborhood at night by ourselves as we are from out of town and had to wait for a taxi. Marlo and Levar left with the truck and Ricardo waited with us and when his ride came for him, they took us to the train station. Emptying this apartment was a particularly difficult task for me and these three gentlemen made it all go smoothly and pleasantly throughout. You should be proud to have them represent you. I hope you will share this feedback with them.

I was lucky to get Georgetown Moving team!
Moving from Arlington, VA to Fairfax, VA
12/28/15
I would like provide feedback on the crew that were responsible for our move. Ricardo and Marlo arrived on time and packed up our apartment with my son, my dear friend and myself. They were efficient and very helpful in assisting us get things packed in a way that will work for us when we retrieve things from storage. On the second day Ricardo and Marlo arrived with Levar and the truck for the actual move to storage. Again they were right on time from a previous job. All three worked well and efficiently together. Through traffic and delayed access at the storage location, they remained cheerful, professional and completely helpful and concerned about alleviating any concerns we had.

We would happily recommend your company
Moving from Bethesda, MD to Chevy Chase, MD
12/19/15
I would like to commend the crew that moved us; my wife and I have relocated a number of times, and this was by far our best experience. The team was competent, professional, and unfailingly courteous, and we would happily recommend your company as a result of that experience.

Movers were really professional and helpful
Moving from Arlington, VA to Washington, DC
12/16/15
I was very pleased with your company. The two guys that moved me were really professional and did a great job.

The move went so easy!
Moving from Silver Spring, MD to Chantilly, VA
12/11/15
Morning, the move to storage went great and the guys who assisted were FANTASTIC! This is the 2nd time I have used you and it is money well spent - I will defiantly keep recommending the company!

Movers were excellent, thay are two winners!
Moving from Herndon, VA to Washington, DC
12/03/15
Let me give you my opinion re the crew members: There were two crew members: LeVan and Mario (I think these are the names or should be close-one name was of French origin and one of Italian origin). They were both excellent in all respects. LeVan took the lead; Mario took instruction from him. Both were professional, courteous, knew what they were doing, went about their business promptly and efficiently, did the work very quickly and did not damage anything. Both listened very carefully to everything I said, remembered it and followed it perfectly in doing their work. LeVan was careful in doing the paperwork and fully explained all to me. They are two winners and you should be pleased to have them.

We definitely will continue to refer anyone moving to you
Moving from New York City, NY to Alexandria, VA
11/17/15
Yes, our move was perfect just as it has been with Georgetown Movers in the past. This was our fourth move with you. You moved us to NY in 2010, and in Alexandria in 2012 and 2014. Every time we have had a different crew, and they were all very hard working and exceedingly polite. This crew was no exception. Thank you very much for continuing to make a normally painful process so easy.

Please pass my thanks to the crew.
Moving from Potomac, MD to Rockville, MD
11/11/15
My compliments to the crew assigned to the move. They were on time, very respectful and extremely professional. Best household move in years.

Thank you so much for pleasant service!
Moving from Herndon, VA to Woodbridge, VA
11/08/15
Our three movers were fantastic, especially given the awful weather conditions last Wednesday. I would recommend each of them to anyone planning a move in the coming months. Thank you again and Happy Holidays!

Great moving behavior!
Moving from Arlington, VA to Chicago, IL
11/01/15
Levon, Adam and Marlon were excellent! Both were gentlemen-manly - professional and helpful! Great combination of behavior! Each trait is very important to me!

100% satisfied with the move
Moving from Vienna, VA to Falls Church, VA
10/16/15
Your staff on premises was incredibly professional, organized, helpful and kind. There was not even one obstacle on the way. Everything went very smoothly and speedily. I was very impressed seeing how nicely wrapped the furniture was and how well maintained the vaults were as I had not attended the move last year. You can be very proud of what your company achieves. It is so rare those days to be 100% satisfied that I felt I had to thank you and your teamwork for the great job! It was a true pleasure working with your company.

I was so impressed with moving service!
Moving from McLean, VA to Washington, DC
10/12/15
I just wanted to let you know that Juan and Nick did a great job! They were prompt, efficient, courteous and professional. They moved me in less than two hours at an affordable rate. I will recommend Georgetown Moving to all my friends. Thank you.

People at Georgetown Moving are so nice!
Moving from Falls Church, VA to Fairfax, VA
10/02/15
I really enjoyed working with Georgetown Moving and Storage, and would recommend you to my friends as a great moving company. I particularly liked the people who actually did the packing and moving - they were all very nice.

We could not be happier with your service
Moving from Bethesda, MD to Fairfax, VA
09/24/15
I had called your office to compliment you on the terrific service we received from Paolo and Juan Carlo who handled our move. They arrived on time, handled items with great care and efficiency, and completed the job in less than four hours. We could not be happier with your service, and will be sure to recommend you to our friends.

Wonderful move!
Moving from Fairfax, VA to Fairfax, VA
09/18/15
I just wanted to share how great of a job Patrick has done as one of our movers. He asks thoughtful questions (made sure we had our vacuum and our coats before boxing up the closet) and is efficient, personable and a hard worker. We chose Georgetown Movers for a second time because of our great experience with him and have had the same again.

Thank you so much for such amazing moving experience!
Moving from Fairfax, VA to Silver Spring, MD
09/10/15
I moved on Saturday. I just wanted to say how professional and helpful my movers were. Moving can be really stressful and they made everything so easy. Thanks,

They worked efficiently and professionally
Moving from Washington, DC to Baltimore, MD
09/05/15
Hello, I moved from D.C. to Baltimore last Saturday and used your company as my movers. I just wanted to take a moment to let you know that the team who moved me was wonderful. They worked efficiently and professionally always treating my possessions with the utmost care and respect. As a result nothing was broken in my move and my moving day was as stress free as possible.

I would highly recommend Georgetown Moving
Moving from Arlington, VA to Washington, DC
08/29/15
I just wanted to take a minute and thank Georgetown Moving and storage for an excellent moving experience all around. From my initial contact with Jason and fantastic customer service, his willingness to put up with my multiple change requests and challenges and to Patrick and the moving team - a fantastic experience all the way around - I would highly recommend Georgetown Moving based on my experience.

Moving job was just extraordinary
Moving from Washington, DC to New York City, NY
08/20/15
As you have probably heard, we had an unexpected issue with the house we planned to move into in NY, which necessitated a scramble under extreme time pressure to find an alternative house. Laura and I very much appreciate your patience in working with us and allowing the guys to stay the extra days that we needed. Patrick, Pablo and Juan did an extraordinary job for us. We really cannot thank you all enough and extend our sincere apologies for the hardship to the guys and their families caused by the unplanned extended trip to NY. We were extremely impressed, in particular, with Patrick. As I am sure you know, Patrick is a real professional with amazing management, interpersonal and organizational skills with the ability to perform under pressure. He is an asset to your organization. Thanks again. Best regards, John

Movers were fantastic
Moving from Springfield, VA to Washington, DC
08/10/15
Just wanted to pass on to management that our movers were fantastic: pleasant, efficient and careful. We still have not managed to unpack everything but they got it all to our new place with such ease!

Best service ever!
Moving from Bowie, MD to Washington, DC
08/06/15
Thanks for the service at Bowie, MD, on Friday and Saturday. Patrick, Francisco and Juan did a great job and I was satisfied. They were very professional and accommodating. Thanks also to those who corresponded with me by phone and e-mail.

Good job!
Moving from Washington, DC to Arlington, VA
07/31/15
They helped transfer my son back home after he graduated from college - Johns Hopkins University

Quickest move I have ever seen!
Moving from Washington, DC to Alexandria, VA
07/26/15
They answered all my questions and handled my move with integrity - American University

The whole process was stress free.
Moving from Sterling, VA to Arlington, VA
07/11/15
Went into storage with a college friend for the summer - Johns Hopkins University

First class Moving and Storage Company.
Moving from Washington, DC to Arlington, VA
06/21/15
When everything did not fit into my new place, they had storage ready for me in no time - The George Washington University

Storage with them is a no brainer.
Moving from Washington, DC to Falls Church, VA
05/14/15
These guys know their stuff, had my whole house packed up and stored in a single day - Georgetown University

A true life savor!
Moving from Sterling, VA to Arlington, VA
05/02/15
They held my items in storage until I could find a place and brought them to me! Excellent service - George Mason University

They truly have the best movers in the area.
Moving from Vienna, VA to Washington, DC
04/20/15
They kept me in the loop of where my items where stored and the whole process what quick and easy - The George Washington University

Fitting around my schedule.
Moving from Washington, DC to Columbus, OK
04/13/15
After my new house was built, they brought all my stuff from storage when I asked - Georgetown University

Their local storage is perfect.
Moving from McLean, VA to Alexandria, VA
04/01/15
Helped me find short term storage for a great price so I could go home for the summer - George Mason University

The storage they have is spot on!
Moving from Annandale, VA to Washington, DC
03/04/15
They wrapped and packed my whole house, Then after storage, they helped me unpack my stuff. - The George Washington University

Good company for long term storage service
Moving from Landover, MD to Arlington, VA
02/19/15
All of the items were wrapped and we received a detailed inventory list of the items going into storage.

All was headache-free.
Moving from Minneapolis, MN to Washington, DC
02/10/15
The guys showed up on time and got the service completed flawlessly and headache-free.

Our stuff was packed nicely in our truck.
Moving from McLean, VA to Arlington, VA
02/02/15
The crews that come to do the service are always so nice and friendly. Highly recommended!

They made our move so effortless we had nothing to worry about.
Moving from Alexandria, VA to Arlington, VA
01/20/15
I was impressed from the beginning with the service because of their polite and knowledgeable customer service staff.

Really best movers I have had ever used!
Moving from Landover, MD to Alexandria, VA
01/10/15
They disassembled all of my furniture, wrapped everything in paper then placed it carefully and strategically in the truck to avoid damage during transport to the warehouse.

Flexible storage option!
Moving from Washington, DC to Atlanta, GA
01/02/15
The move was completed so effortlessly.

Good storage service.
Moving from Arlington, VA to Chevy Chase, MD
12/10/14
I will definitely be recommending them to friends and family.

Good moving company!
Moving from Sterling, VA to Washington, DC
12/07/14
Their storage is the best option around. Detailed down to the inventory list and costs.

Arrived on time and did amazing job!
Moving from Alexandria, VA to Washington, DC
11/30/14
Quality and affordability, a rare combination in todays marketplace and Georgetown Movers have both.

Movers were outstanding!
Moving from Arlington, VA to Washington, DC
11/23/14
This is a moving company worth sharing

Amazing movers!
Moving from Washington, DC to Manassas, VA
11/13/14
Everything went smoothly and we thrilled with the hard work the men did.

Movers were fast and careful
Moving from Arlington, VA to Alexandria, VA
11/06/14
I will definitely be recommending them and using them for any future commercial and local relocations.

Great reviews
Moving from Vienna, VA to Washington, DC
10/29/14
They got done my move fast and we were all very impressed with the service.

Thank you for your service
Moving from Washington, DC to Arlington, VA
09/24/14
I have never been happier with a moving company.

Best preferred local movers
Moving from Washington, DC to Chevy Chase, MD
09/01/14
They got my move done in less time than originally estimated.

Fast service
Moving from Rockville, MD to Arlington, VA
08/10/14
I was absolutely ecstatic how fast they unloaded my truck in Washington DC narrow street and got the job done.

Good quality movers
Moving from Landover, MD to Arlington, VA
07/21/14
Everything came to the new home and was in the same condition it left the old home in.

Greate experience!
Moving from Arlington, VA to McLean, VA
06/19/14
The crew that I was sent was stupendous. They handled my valuable antiques with such care and made sure my piano was protected.

Amazing fast delivery
Moving from McLean, VA to Nashville, TN
06/01/14
Georgetown Movers are true professionals, packed my entire house and delivered it the next day. Can not get better than that.

Great Long Distance Moving Experience
Moving from Landover, MD to Miami, FL
05/17/14
The guys packed my 4 bedroom house on Thursday, loaded Friday and my items were in Florida by Monday. I do not know how these guys do it!

They come highly recommended
Moving from Alexandria, VA to Boston, MA
04/30/14
Movers were amazing. Fast and efficient had my furniture in my new home within a couple days! Highly recommending them to my friends and family.

Perfect move
Moving from Arlington, VA to Chicago, IL
02/24/14
Movers relocated my items in 2 days. I loved how fast and friendly the service was. Highly recommended.

Moving team so friendly and fast !
Moving from Washington, DC to New York City, NY
10/21/13
Georgetown Moving guys moved my stuff quickly and in under the estimated time and cost! I will recommend them to all my friends!